Homemade Carrot Treats

Vulpe adores carrot in all its forms! She loves to munch on a bit of raw carrot, and will do almost anything in training for a piece of cooked carrot (she feels the same way about cooked sweet potato). I decided to try and make some cooked carrot treats for her this evening. I made long, thin diagonal slices and lay them on a sheet of greaseproof paper. I baked them for around an hour and a half at a low temp (around 100 degrees C). They turned out really well!

I tried in vain to get a snap of Vulpe enjoying one of these…..she moves too fast for me! Here is a half decent shot that I’m pretty sure shows her ‘mmmmmm’ face :)

Leave a Reply

